Friday, January 30, 2009

Thursday, January 29, 2009

Wednesday, January 28, 2009

my dad, bob dylan, and me

my dad introduced me to bob dylan when i was 12 via the album blood on the tracks - it was perfect timing and dylan's words were like tinder that caught fire in my soul - i have been grateful ever since to both of them.




Get a playlist!
Standalone player
Get Ringtones

peace

If in our daily life we can smile,
if we can be peaceful and happy,
not only we, but everyone will
profit from it. This is the most basic kind
of peace work.
Thich Nhat Hanh

Monday, January 26, 2009

Saturday, January 24, 2009

Friday, January 23, 2009

Thursday, January 22, 2009

the river of happiness

No matter what you are doing,
keep the undercurrent of happiness.
Learn to be secretly happy within your
heart in spite of all circumstances.

Paramahansa Yogananda

Wednesday, January 21, 2009

Tuesday, January 20, 2009

to see a world in a grain of sand,


and heaven in a wild flower,
hold infinity in the palm of your hand,
and eternity in an hour.

william blake ~ auguries of innocence

Monday, January 19, 2009

Sunday, January 18, 2009

Saturday, January 17, 2009

tiger's eye

Divinitory significance of tiger's eye:
A wonderful period lies ahead when you can direct your energies into any activity and are assured of success. Matters of personal creativity are especially favoured.

from the book: the illustrated directory of healing crystals, by cassandra eason - collins & brown: 2003

Thursday, January 15, 2009

Tuesday, January 13, 2009

let the love in

For the week of January 12, 2009:
This week you can expect to see an overabundance of love coming your way. This is because as you have opened up to the truth of who you are – you have allowed yourself to experience life in an all new fashion. What this means for you is that as you’ve allowed yourself to be free – a new energy has been released from within your soul. This energy will take on a new dimension of your being allowing you to fill up with a grandiose amount of love should you let it. So open your soul to the oneness of all that is, by expanding your consciousness beyond the limitations of your mind. There are vast resources of love out there to be experienced from the depths of your being. So allow it in. Be Still to recognize the Divine within you – this is where the presence of Love will exist to the deepest resources of your soul.

With so much love for you………

message from Kathleen Mulligan www.DivinePegasus.com or www.thecosmicpath.com

Sunday, January 11, 2009

compassion


In the buddhist teachings the symbol for compassion ... is one moon shining in the sky while its image is reflected in one hundred bowls of water. The moon does not demand, "If you open to me, I will do you a favor and shine on you." The moon just shines. The point is not to want to benefit anyone or make them happy ... It is a matter of an open gift, complete generosity without the relative notions of giving and receiving ... opening without demand ... if you will just "be," then life flows around you and through you.
Chogyam Trungpa - The Glimpse of Shunyata, Shambhala Publishing, 1993

photo credit: kathy

Wednesday, January 7, 2009

Tuesday, January 6, 2009

memory lane

my dad took me here to show me the lane he used to walk down as a little boy when he was visiting his aunties.

manna from heaven or snow?

Monday, January 5, 2009

what i have been up to

see side-bar for the link to my etsy store: metta gems