Saturday, August 31, 2013

Friday, August 30, 2013

Thursday, August 29, 2013

day twenty-nine ~


In the practice of exchanging oneself for others, we extend our kindness, sanity, and love to other people. In exchange, we are willing to take on others’ pain, confusion, and hypocrisy. We are willing to take the blame for any problems that might come up—not because we wish to be martyrs, but because we feel that there is an infinite reservoir of goodness and sanity to share. 

~ The Heart of the Buddha, Chogyam Trungpa

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

Monday, August 26, 2013

Sunday, August 25, 2013

Saturday, August 24, 2013

Thursday, August 22, 2013

day twenty-two ~


We have what we seek. It is there all the time, and if we give it time it will make itself known to us. ~ Thomas Merton

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

Monday, August 19, 2013

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

Saturday, August 10, 2013

Friday, August 9, 2013

Wednesday, August 7, 2013

Tuesday, August 6, 2013

Monday, August 5, 2013

Saturday, August 3, 2013

Friday, August 2, 2013

Thursday, August 1, 2013